Leadership

Board of Directors, Officers & Committee Chairs (2019-2020):

  • President: Cathy Turner (cathy@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Executive Vice President; Chair of Architectural Committee: Mark Rubley (mark@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Vice President of Operations: Don Moore (don@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Vice President of Community Relations: Beverly Druitt (beverly@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Vice President of Communications: Jeff Baker (jeff@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Treasurer: Paul Perrone (paul@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Assistant Treasurer: Dennis Turner (dennis@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Secretary; Chair of Social Events Committee: Chesapeake Dalrymple (chesapeake@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Chair of Community Surveys: Kaarin Engelmann
  • Newsletter Editor: Marti Leyva (marti@saratogacommunity.net)
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Norm Johnson (norm@saratogacommunity.net)

Candidacy and Elections

All SCA property owners “in good standing” can submit their names to be placed on the election ballot for Board of Directors, in September of each year. Candidate information is published in a summer edition of the Saratoga Log, or by special announcement. Additional information can be found in the SCA Covenants and Bylaws. Elections are held at September’s annual membership meeting.